Buy Soundtrack on

Xenoblade Chronicles is a Japanese science fiction role playing game developed by Monolithsoft (the makers of Xenogears and the Xenoblade series) for the Nintendo Wii.

The game was originally released in Japan in 2010 and then was later released in Europe in 2011 with no plans to bring it to North America. Because of massive pressure from fans in an event called Operation Rainfall Xenoblade Chronicles along with 2 other Wii RPGs was brought to North America in 2012. Xenoblade Chronicles was later released world wide for the Nintendo 3DS.

The world in Xenoblade is built on the bodies of two ancient warring gods who are frozen in place. The humans who live on the Bionis god are at war with the robots who live on the Mechonis god. The main character Shulk receives a sword that lets him see the future and sets out on an epic adventure.

The soundtrack for Xenoblade Chronicles involved 6 people: Manami Kiyot, ACE+ (Tomori Kudo, Hiroyo ?CHiCO? Yamanaka and Kenji Hiramatsu), Yasunori Mitsuda and the team was led by Yoko Shimomura. The games main theme was sung by a Japanese artist named Sarah ?lainn or Sarah Lin. The official soundtrack was released on June 23, 2010 and received a huge amount of praise from critics.



Main Theme: Composed by Yoko Shimomura


Prologue A: Composed by Yoko Shimomura


Prologue B: Composed by Yoko Shimomura


Unfinished Business: Composed by Yoko Shimomura


Shulk and Fiora: Composed by Yoko Shimomura


Epilogue: Composed by Yoko Shimomura


Hometown: Composed by Yoko Shimomura


Hometown (Night): Composed by Yoko Shimomura


Colony 9: Composed by Yoko Shimomura


Colony 9 (Night): Composed by Yoko Shimomura


Time to Fight!: Composed by Yoko Shimomura


Full Soundtrack Playlist



Full Track List Disc 1:

Track Name Composer
1 Main Theme Yoko Shimomura
2 Prologue A Yoko Shimomura
3 Prologue B Yoko Shimomura
4 Everyday Life Manami Kiyota
5 Memories Manami Kiyota
6 A Friend on My Mind Manami Kiyota
7 The Monado Awakens ACE+
8 Crisis ACE+
9 Engage the Enemy ACE+
10 Sorrow Manami Kiyota
11 Ancient Mysteries Manami Kiyota
12 Reminiscence Manami Kiyota
13 Urgency ACE+
14 Intrigue Manami Kiyota
15 Regret Manami Kiyota
16 Face Manami Kiyota
17 Disquiet Manami Kiyota
18 Unfinished Business Yoko Shimomura
19 Apprehension Manami Kiyota
20 Reminiscence (Music Box) Manami Kiyota
21 Riki the Legendary Heropon ACE+


Full Track List Disc 2:

Track Name Composer
1 Egil’s Theme Manami Kiyota
2 Towering Shadow Manami Kiyota
3 A Tragic Decision ACE+
4 Shulk and Fiora Yoko Shimomura
5 Riki’s Kindness ACE+
6 Hope Manami Kiyota
7 Shadows Creeping Manami Kiyota
8 Tension Manami Kiyota
9 The Battle is Upon Us ACE+
10 Thoughts Enshrined ACE+
11 Rage, Darkness of the Heart Manami Kiyota
12 Bionis’ Awakening Manami Kiyota
13 A Spiritual Place Manami Kiyota
14 Zanza the Divine Manami Kiyota
15 The God-Slaying Sword ACE+
16 Majesty ACE+
17 Once We Part Ways ACE+
18 Futures That Lie Ahead Manami Kiyota
19 Ending Theme – Beyond the Sky Yasunori Mitsuda
20 Epilogue Yoko Shimomura


Full Track List Disc 3:

Track Name Composer
1 Hometown Yoko Shimomura
2 Hometown (Night) Yoko Shimomura
3 Colony 9 Yoko Shimomura
4 Colony 9 (Night) Yoko Shimomura
5 Time to Fight! Yoko Shimomura
6 Tephra Cave Manami Kiyota
7 Gaur Plain ACE+
8 Gaur Plain (Night) ACE+
9 In the Refugee Camp Manami Kiyota
10 Colony 6 – Ether Mine Manami Kiyota
11 An Obstacle in Our Path ACE+
12 Satorl Marsh Manami Kiyota
13 Satorl Marsh (Night) Manami Kiyota
14 Hostile Gazes ACE+
15 Colony 6 – Silence Manami Kiyota
16 Forest of the Nopon Manami Kiyota
17 Forest of the Nopon (Night) Manami Kiyota
18 Frontier Village Manami Kiyota
19 Frontier Village (Night) Manami Kiyota
20 Eryth Sea Manami Kiyota
21 Eryth Sea (Night) Manami Kiyota
22 Alcamoth, Imperial Capital Manami Kiyota
23 Alcamoth, Imperial Capital (Night) Manami Kiyota
24 Where the Ancestors Sleep Manami Kiyota
25 Colony 6 – Rebuilding Manami Kiyota


Full Track List Disc 4:

Track Name Composer
1 Prison Island Manami Kiyota
2 Enemies Closing In ACE+
3 Visions of the Future ACE+
4 Valak Mountain ACE+
5 Valak Mountain (Night) ACE+
6 Sword Valley Manami Kiyota
7 Sword Valley (Night) Manami Kiyota
8 Galahad Fortress Manami Kiyota
9 You Will Know Our Names ACE+
10 The Fallen Land Manami Kiyota
11 The Fallen Land (Night) Manami Kiyota
12 Colony 6 – Hope Manami Kiyota
13 Hidden Machina Village Manami Kiyota
14 Mechonis Field ACE+
15 Mechanical Rhythm ACE+
16 Agniratha, Mechonis Capital ACE+
17 Agniratha, Mechonis Capital (Night) ACE+
18 Central Factory ACE+
19 Irregular Bound ACE+
20 Bionis’ Interior (Carcass) Manami Kiyota
21 Bionis’ Interior (Pulse) Manami Kiyota
22 The End Lies Ahead ACE+
23 Memory’s End Manami Kiyota
24 Zanza’s World ACE+
25 Colony 6 – Future Manami Kiyota

Buy Soundtrack on

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This